Thailand Overview

Thailand is located in Southeast Asia and has common border with Burma on the west and north, with Laos on the north and east, with Cambodia on the east and Malaysia on the south. On the west Thailand is bounded by the Andaman Sea, on the east by the Gulf of Thailand of the South China Sea. The state is divided into 76 provinces.

The official language is Thai

The capital is Bangkok

The form of government is the Constitutional monarchy

The King of Thailand is His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej

The Prime Minister is Prayut Chan-Ocha

The State religion is Buddhism

The land area is 514,000 square kilometers

The water surface area is 2,230 square kilometers

Currency ฿ Baht (THB), 1 baht = 100 satang

Time zone +7

Railways 4,071 km

The road network is 64.095 km

Ports and harbors - Bangkok, LaemChabang, Pattani, Phuket, Sattahip, Sriracha, Songkhla

Number of airports - 28

Thailand is located in the tropical zone and has three different seasons:

March - May the average temperature is 30° C,

June - October (the rainy season), the average temperature of 28° C with high humidity,

November - February, the average temperature from 20 to 25° C (up to 5° C in the northern regions).